Happy Birthday to two special people and a very special organisation!

This week is the 23rd anniversary of my project in Honduras!! Happy Birthday AyO!!!

I’m not sure exactly what we are doing for it but I think we are celebrating thursday and friday this week, and it will most likely include the usual chinese food and cake, so that should be a lot of fun. Kelvin is also making a display which is a replica of the front of the project so when that is finished I will post some pics of that because it’s looking pretty cool…

Tomorrow is also the birthdays of both my amazing mum in England and Laura, my best friend in Honduras! So lots to celebrate…

So Happy Birthday Mum!!! I sent you a present to your office but you failed to tell me you are in Denmark today, so hopefully you will get it tomorrow! Hope you have an amazing day, I don’t know what I would do without you…

And Laura, who I honestly don’t know what I would have done without over the last 5 months (yes, it’s 5 months this week!). We’ve fought, we’ve laughed, we’ve cried, we’ve gone through just about everything together… we have really become like sisters, in good ways and bad ways. But I think we have both needed each other and we both appreciate that the other is always there. Laura hates birthdays but I love them… so I will make her celebrate it! We are travelling together soon but Laura will be leaving the day after we get back so our time together in Honduras in quickly evaporating and I seriously don’t know what I’m going to do when she’s gone… but anyway, Happy Birthday Laura! I hope you love your presents and we have an amazing night out this weekend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

