Quick update

The last few weeks have been quite crazy… moving around Guatemala, Mexico, Honduras and then the US! It’s been a while since I slept in the bed for more than a few nights, so now that I’m back in Honduras until January, it feels nice to settle down into a routine again from tomorrow when I return to my project! I can’t wait to go back, I have missed everyone there so much and I can’t wait to catch up on everything I have missed… 

It is straight back into my life in Honduras too; going to an ICYE meal the same day I got back and catching up with everyone and then last night going for some beers for a friend’s birthday and afterwards going with some people to a gay bar (it was amazing)! My host parents and sisters are away at the moment and get back next weekend; I finally meet one of my host sisters for the first time (who has been in Germany with ICYE) and the other I haven’t seen for 3 months so I’m really excited to be reunited with the whole family! 

It was amazing seeing my other family too – my mum and sister – in Boston; we had a great time together exploring such a lovely city. We almost died on a nightmare whale watch trip when the engine broke down and we had mild heart attacks when my mum ordered a salad at the Cheesecake Factory and was given a bowl of lettuce that could have fed 10 people – how do Americans eat all that?? I also got a chance to phone my Dad and hear his voice for the first time in about 5 months which was lovely 🙂 and the presents from home from everyone were so amazing – Mum, Dad, Holly, Grandma and Lauren, thank you!!! I love you all so much and not long until I am home now! 

ImageImageImage

Image

Two other bits of news: I’ve been asked to be a bridesmaid for my host brother’s wedding – how exciting!! I can’t wait – my host dad said the sweetest things about me being part of the family and I can’t wait to celebrate the day with them! 

And one of my best friends in Honduras has just signed up to do an English course in Dublin from January!! Obviously he knows he won’t be able to live without me when I leave so he’s following me over to Europe 😀 I can’t wait to visit him and party Dublin style!!! 

That’s all for now… I’m sure lots will happen over the next few weeks for me to update you all on! Lots of love from Honduras x 

Leave a Reply

